Kontakt Information

We are always happy to have visitors. Follow the directions to the university of Mainz, after which you can find us in the building "Naturwiss.- Institutsgeb." on this map. We are located on the ground and first floor in the offices listed below. 


Arbeitsgruppenleiter

06131/39-

Raum

E-Mail

Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Kaus, Boris
AG Geophysik
24527 00-285 kaus@uni-mainz.de
Wiss. Mitarbeiterinnen/Mitarbeiter

06131/39-

Raum

E-Mail

Dr.
Bauville, Arthur
AG Geophysik
20709 00-281 abauvill@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Deckert, Hagen
AG Geophysik
26594 02-542 deckert@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Popov, Anton
AG Geophysik
23247 00-265 popov@uni-mainz.de
Doktoranden

06131/39-

Raum

E-Mail

Baumann, Tobias
AG Geophysik
20709 00-281 baumann@uni-mainz.de
Lehmann, Ragnar
AG Geophysik
23247 00-265 r.lehmann@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Meyer, Sven
AG Tektonophysik
20293 04-114 meyersv@uni-mainz.de
Püsök, Adina
AG Geophysik
22850 00-264 puesoek@uni-mainz.de
Rummel, Lisa
AG Geophysik/AG Metamorphe Geologie
22025 00-275 lirummel@uni-mainz.de
Yang, Jianfeng
AG Geophysik
00-271
Ehemalige Mitarbeiter

06131/39-

Raum

E-Mail

Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Jacoby, Wolfgang
jacoby@uni-mainz.de

Diplomanden

 Ulrich Kelka

 Erik Schaefer

 Oliver Hartkorn

 B.Sc. Studenten

 Fee Arens

News:

  • Nature geoscience paper on early Earth came out.
  • Tobias Keller received the 2013 GJI Student Award for his paper.
  • Youtube video illustrating the work of Tobias Keller on magma migration.
  • Editorial in Nature Geosciences by Boris on glacier-solid Earth interaction came out. 

    Our latest 4 publications:

    • The dynamics of the early Earth was different than that of the modern earth. Read how and why.
    • We describe our first 3D models of the India-Asia collision. More will follow.
    • Read about Naiara's 3D models of multilayer folding.
    • How does magma migrate through continental lithosphere? Read about a new numerical methodology developed for this.

    Zum Inhalt der Seite springen Zur Navigation der Seite springen